Star Crossed

Doctor Who fanfiction crossovers recs & more

Sapphire and Steel May 24, 2010

Filed under: Sapphire and Steel — lostspook @ 8:04 am
Tags: , , , ,

Title: The Glade
Author: Wiccagirl24
Rating: All ages / PG
Word Count: 5807
Characters: Seventh Doctor, Ace, Steel, Sapphire

An eerie short story that makes the crossover here perfectly natural and moving and in keeping with both shows. It’s a lovely piece of work and perfectly readable for someone who, like me, knows almost nothing about Sapphire and Steel. In fact, it works so well, I now want to find more of that show’s fanfic, if it’s like this.

 

2 Responses to “Sapphire and Steel”

  1. Curuchamion Says:

    “I now want to find more of that show’s fanfic, if it’s like this.”

    Oh, it is. It ALL is. S&S has the highest proportion of incredibly excellent fic ever. (I say this even though I’ve written for it. *w*)

    The sapphirensteel comm on LJ is the best place to start; Wiccagirl24’s fic journal is wiccaficca, and there’s also a nice S&S selection on AO3. And the canon is made of awesome… 😉

    • lostspook Says:

      Heh, thanks for the tip. I shall store it away, because this is a show I would like to watch some time, so I don’t want to go spoilering myself. 😆


Leave a Reply

