Star Crossed

Doctor Who fanfiction crossovers recs & more

Life on Mars / Ashes to Ashes May 27, 2010

Please note these first two are potentially spoiler-ish for the Ashes to Ashes finale.

***

Title: Existing. Or Not
Author: Pitry
Rating: All ages
Word Count: 456
Characters: Owen Harper, Amy Pond, Nelson

Maybe a chance encounter down the pub? (I don’t understand entirely, but I like it.)

***

Title: Metaphysics
Author: Pitry
Rating: All ages
Word Count: 508
Characters: Rose Tyler, Nelson

There’s another person walking into a bar with an existential issue.

***

Title: There Is No Modern Romance
Author: intrikate88
Rating: PG
Word Count: 2263
Characters: Donna Noble, Gene Hunt, Sam Tyler, Alex Drake, Ray Carling

I’m really sceptical about LoM/A2A crosses, just because we still don’t know the nature of the reality in those two shows. Also, especially when it’s for a pairing. And even so, this won me over, because Donna/Gene is quite a thought (even if mostly scary) and I’m completely sucked in if someone can write Gene this well. (I can’t to save my life.)

There is a sequel here: Spectacular Views.

(And, yes, I wrote my review before I’d seen the end of Ashes to Ashes.)

 

Leave a Reply

